|By Apprentice (Apprentice) on Saturday, January 01, 2005 - 07:33 pm:|
Ok, here is a question:
Boseiju, Who Shelters All comes into play tapped.
Tap, Pay 2 life: Add 1 to your mana pool. If that mana is spent on an instant or sorcery spell, that spell canít be countered by spells or abilities.
If this mana is filtered through, say, Mana Cylix, does it still retain its effects? might be good in a blue control, but then again, its a legend...
|By Behold Wacky Mod (Bwm) on Sunday, January 02, 2005 - 03:47 am:|
Since the mana can only be used on an Instant or Sorcery, you can't filter it...
|By Homelands rules! (Psycho) on Sunday, January 02, 2005 - 07:27 am:|
Wrong there BWM, you can filter the mana, but then it will loose its specialty, because you used it on an artifact ability. The mana you get out of the filter, is mana generated by the Cylix. I'd say 2 life well spent
So if I had a Boseiju, I would put it in the sideboard of my red Pyromancy deck, to mayor-screw control decks. Well, in control decks it can turn counterspells into Last Words, but I guess that's only usefull versus other control decks. Is this card only good versus control decks, or what?
|By Behold Wacky Mod (Bwm) on Sunday, January 02, 2005 - 11:22 am:|
stuff that makes sure your cards don't get countered are offcourse only good against control...
My bad, I thought it read: "Can only be used on instant >blabla<"
|By Apprentice (Apprentice) on Sunday, January 02, 2005 - 01:08 pm:|
Ok, this makes sense.